Great connections start with showing interest. Sending a Like lets someone know they’ve caught your eye.
Sending Likes
When you see someone who catches your eye, tap the Heart icon on any of their photos or prompts.
Want to stand out? Adding a Comment to your Like makes it more likely to get a response.
After you send a Like:
- Their profile will disappear from your Discover feed until they respond.
- You won't be able to see the profiles you've liked or commented on until those members choose to match with you.
- If they like you back, they’ll appear as a new match, and you can start chatting.
Hinge+ and HingeX subscribers can send unlimited Likes.
Receiving Likes
When someone likes you, a numerical badge will appear on your Likes You tab.
From there, you can view one incoming like at a time, and choose to match or skip.
Keep in mind: Free users of Hinge can only Undo 1 skip per week, resetting every 7 days. Undoing a Skip in Likes you draws from the same 1-per-week free Undo Skip allotment as Discover and Standouts. See Discover Feed for details on free vs. subscriber limits.
All users can sort their incoming Likes by selecting Your Type or Recent from the selector in the upper-left corner.
For Subscribers
If you’re a Hinge+ or HingeX subscriber, you can see everyone who has liked you at once.
Hinge+ and HingeX subscribers can also access additional filters such as Last Active and Nearby.
Remember: You can only see Likes you've received. Once you send a Like, you won’t see that profile again unless they choose to match with you!