Deleted your Hinge account but ready to come back? Here’s how to get started again.
How can I restore my profile within 90 days?
When you delete your Hinge account, your profile is removed and other daters can no longer see it.
However, if you use the same phone number to create a new account within 90 days of deleting your prior account, we will restore some profile information—like your name, height, photos, and text prompts.
As explained below, if your previous subscription is still active when you create your new account, you can restore that subscription from your previous account.
Can I restore my profile after 90 days?
No, if you deleted your account more than 90 days ago, you'll need to start fresh with a new account.
What can’t Hinge restore?
Once you delete your account, your preferences, Likes, matches, messages, and Selfie Verification badge (if applicable) can’t be restored, even if you create your new account within 90 days. Select categories of profile information—like ethnicity, religion, and politics—may also be unavailable for restoration.
Do I have to complete the Face Check process again?
This section only applies if Face Check is required in your region and you completed Face Check before closing your previous account.
- You won’t need to complete Face Check again if you deleted your Hinge account within the last 30 days and use the same credentials to create a new one. Instead, we’ll use your stored verification data to confirm your Face Check status and verify your new profile photos. You’ll get a Selfie Verified badge if your stored facial geometry matches the face in your new profile photos.
- You will be prompted to complete the Face Check process again for your new account if you deleted your previous account more than 30 days ago. That’s because Hinge deletes verification data within 30 days of account closure.
Can I restore my subscription?
If you had a subscription associated with your previous account, follow the steps in our Help Center article, How do I restore my purchase?
If you still have questions regarding your subscription, feel free to reach out to our Support Team!
Where can I find Hinge’s data retention policy?
When you close your account, your Hinge profile is no longer visible to other daters, and your data is deleted as set out in our Privacy Policy. In particular, we keep your data for 90 days for safety purposes and to restore some of your profile information if you create a new account during that time.
After 90 days, most of your data is deleted. For more information, check out Section 9 of our Privacy Policy.